Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Welcome to Multiplex Time Machine.

This weekly limited-run series is based on the idea that 2007 was a surprisingly great year in modern movie history. It saw bad movies, good movies, and GREAT movies, but more than anything, it saw NOTABLE movies. Every episode of this show will look at a release from that same week 15 years ago, in 2007.

Apr 22, 2022

Here come the fuzz! In Episode 16 of Multiplex Time Machine, we're looking back fondly on the modern comedy classic Hot Fuzz, originally released on April 20, 2007!

Hot Fuzz was directed by Edgar Wright from a script by Wright and Simon Pegg, and starred Pegg, Nick Frost, Jim Broadbent, Olivia Colman, and Timothy Dalton.

Multiplex Time Machine is hosted by Jeremy Latour and Ian Averill.

You can follow us on Twitter and Instagram, and you can find us and all of our show notes online at

If you want to send us a question or a comment, you can always email us at